So long, farewell and all that jazz

I reckon it’s time I hang up my Sober Garden blogging boots.

The weight of my blogging rucksack is making me stoop, and on the odd occasion when I have the stomach for unzipping it and having a look inside, I find it empty. But before I go, I wanted to take time to thank each and every one of you who has ever read and responded to my posts both in this current blog and the first (since deleted) Sober Garden blog. Without your support and understanding and humour and compassion I would not be here, at this table at this hour on a Friday night – or on any day of the week for that matter – sober. I absolutely mean this to be true. You have my heartfelt gratitude and at whatever stage of life you’re at, I wish you well. I will keep an eye out for you! And offer comments and support where I can. I might even use my real name.

I feel scared to even write it but…so long, farewell and all that jazz. Until we next meet, I’m sending love to you from The Sober Garden and again, THANK YOU x.

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “So long, farewell and all that jazz

  1. I believe you when you say that you would not be where you are right now without the love and support from the sober universe. Same for me. Good luck with your future gardening endeavors, and I hope to hear from you one day. 😊

  2. Good luck on your next adventures. I have always enjoyed your posts. Your ”There are 1,440 minutes in every day. You only need 30 for a great work out.” has been a bit of a mantra for me of late. That was a great quote! I just blogged the other day about people moving on. Sometimes it’s just time! May you have fair winds and following seas!

    • Such kind words, thank you. And I’ll take this opportunity to say you are doing great. Keep at it, moment by moment. (I need to heed my own advice. If It think too far beyond the here and now, the panic sets in and my brain fries.) “Fair winds and following seas!” I love that. Thank you x.

    • Thank you very much Bea and wishing you happiness too. Even though I’m off, there’s always the chance our paths will cross again and I’ll keep an eye out for you x.

  3. I will miss you!!
    But I am sending you a wonderful smile and hug, and stop over at untipsyteacher.blogspot.com to say hello!!!
    Much love to you in the future!!
    xoxo
    Wendy

    • Dearest Wendy, I will definitely stop by untipsyteacher and will say hello. Thank you for the support you always offer. Your kindness shines bright Wendy and yes, that smile of yours is wonderful! x

Leave a Reply

